Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

LTB?

(39 Posts)
RedKite1985 Fri 22-May-15 15:01:38

Long story cut short (well i'll try).

I am 28 and a gay female and have been in a relationship with a 21 year old for about a year and a half. We have had our ups and downs, she has previously been quite violent to me, nothing major - mainly pushing, shouting, blocking me in a room. That kind of thing. She is now seeing a counsellor about her anger and this has stopped.

She is a student and I am a full time professional. She recently moved in with me and well, she des nothing around the house. She may cook the occasional meal and do dishes now and again.

I do her Uni assignments for her sometimes to stop her getting so stressed, my stress area is cleanliness.

After work I come home and the house is a shit pit. The garden is a mess but I have no time to do it. I ended up having to pay someone because she wouldn't help out.

Now she is saying that we dont have enough sex, I told her I am too sstressed and the state of the house does not get me in the mood, it needs a proper spring clean.

When I asked her to help me clean she said "It's your fucking house".

I love her (sometimes I wonder why) but how do I get her to be more considerate and do some fucking cleaning

LadyBlaBlah Fri 22-May-15 15:03:59

Erm, I'm seriously wondering why you love her?

Does she have any redeeming features?

hellsbellsmelons Fri 22-May-15 15:04:53

"It's your fucking house"
Answer: Yes it is so fuck off out of it now!

Seriously?
Why are you putting up with this?
If it was a male he would be an abusive, lazy arse, cocklodger.

You KNOW you can do better than an immature womanchild!

woowoo22 Fri 22-May-15 15:05:23

You don't.