Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Torn!!...VERY LONG POST!!

(15 Posts)
BlueDiamond89 Tue 16-Dec-14 12:03:07

Hi all

I'm new to this thread, I don't usually post in forums but I'm so desperate for answers that I've decided to share my dilemma. So here it goes...

I'm 25 and have been with my partner for nearly 2 and a half years and we have a 15 month old together (I fell pregnant very early on into our relationship - 4 months). My partner is absolutely amazing, I feel like the luckiest woman in the world to have him, he loves me so much and is always supporting me and is there for me whenever I need him. He constantly says me and our son are "his life".

I love him so so much but here is my dilemma...I just don't fancy him anymore and I have developed feelings for someone else (a good friend of mine). We have a loving relationship but the physical side is just not there anymore. I don't really like the thought of having sex with him and my partner suffers from erectile dysfunction so we only end up having sex about once or twice a month and due to this I have given up even trying. I also feel like there is something 'missing' in my relationship and the spark has gone. I have spoken to him about this and he says we should keep trying to get the spark back but I don't know if we can.