Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Post baby- Is my husband cheating?!

(10 Posts)
charlie2405 Thu 20-Nov-14 14:25:09

Hi Everyone.

I'm new to mumsnet but I dont know where else to turn.

My husband has started a new job in the care sector two months ago when our baby turned three months. He had been unhappy in his last job but we were great relationship wise. Since then though he's loving his new job and talks about it loads.
He works with lots of women (nature of the job) but I noticed that he had starting talking about one particular woman (I'll call her Sarah) and slowly our relationship began deteriorating- he started going out lots, getting really drunk, stopped helping so much with the baby etc

I wasn't blameless I suppose I was hassling and nagging loads but one day, and I know it was wrong- I checked his phone and found flirty messages to this Sarah and it really tore me up. Things came to a head with his behaviour and I left to go to my mums for a few days. I didn't confront him until we had a huge argument and he didn't say anything about it.

Eventually we talked and he said that he was sorry, that he had been enjoying the attention but he'd never hurt me. I accepted that and we have moved on and things are great again.

Or so I thought. I've found now that he has changed his passwords and is deleting messages from this Sarah. He's also staying at work for the odd extra hour and never mentions her now except for the last few days where he has said he is going to the staff night out cause she is working and he knows I have a problem with her. Otherwise he is acting like the perfect husband.