Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Not coping well

(5 Posts)
ACOA Thu 20-Nov-14 09:41:37

Hi everyone, I don't post much but didn't know where else to turn so hoping to get a bit of perspective on my situation.

I am currently in 3rd tri of pregnancy with dc2. Recently things have been really difficult, bereavement, followed by close family member with alcohol dependency, now another close family member is very ill. I am a student, but taking time off atm so am effectively a sahm right now. I have been suffering with depression and was on medication prior to getting preg again but stopped once I found out on doctors advice and I'm really not coping well at all.

I really feel like dh doesn't understand how difficult things are for me. Think he might be depressed too and says he knows what it's like but doesnt seem to hear me when I say I can't control my angry outbursts (have recently been suffering with rage and thrown plate into the sink :-() and he says there was no need to for that, why am I behaving like this etc etc. it's just like I've completely lost any ability to stop it and work myself into a total frenzy :-(

Now I feel like I am at the end of my tether. Have been crying my eyes out every day and am really struggling with housework and just life really. I have told dh that I'm not coping but yet he sat last night on the computer while I had to sort dc1 out for bed etc and then when I asked for help in the kitchen with dishes at 10pm he just says he'll do it 'later' as he'd just started playing games console :-( he didn't do it and came down to same old mess plus more this morning.

I just feel like I can't get him to hear me at all and I don't know what to do. sad

AdorableAbbie Thu 20-Nov-14 10:01:48