Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

:(

(5 Posts)
merrimug Mon 17-Nov-14 18:57:43

Hi, I'm relatively new to MN, so bear with!
I split from my boys Dad 2 years ago. We were together 12 years. It was very acrimonious, but long story short I walked away with nothing as the house was his and have managed to build a new life for us. In the beginning he had the boys (14 and 10) 2-3 nights a week. He then found out I had met someone and told the boys my new BF was 'bad news' and that I was a crap mother. He then only saw them one night a week.