Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

New to OLD, advise please

(9 Posts)
wearymum73 Sat 15-Nov-14 19:20:01

I'm new to OLD, but I had a coffee date last sat, it went ok, we met up for dinner on Wednesday, it was a wonderful night, he was funny, and we have so much in common, I left feeling happy to take it further.
He has text lots since, he went too a work do last night, he was still texting me when he arrived in the pub, I got a text last night when he was out, just saying 'lol too many beers', I was asleep so I didn't respond till this morning.
Since my last text this am nothing!
So was he out on another date last night? Or is this just a OLD, and people just go cold for no reason?

overslept Sat 15-Nov-14 19:25:18

He may be busy or nursing a hangover and his pride. Lots of people are tits at work does (words of experience blush).

I wouldn't jump to the conclusion it was a date or he met somebody else, give it some more time. You have any met up twice so a day without much contact is not a huge worry. If it turns out it was that he was with somebody else, or he has just gone a bit distant then just cut your losses and move on. Don't panic yet though, it really is probably nothing if he is a decent guy.

overslept Sat 15-Nov-14 19:27:32

do's* only*

Dirtybadger Sat 15-Nov-14 19:30:33

You've had two dates in a week and lots of texts? If he's only gone quiet for less than 48 hours- he's probably just busy/hungover. Maybe he had another date, that wouldn't seem unreasonable, but try not to think about that. Objectively/rationally it's fine and expected but it's easier (and actually more logical in this instance) to think he's just got other things going on.

wearymum73 Sat 15-Nov-14 19:33:44