Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Emotional Affair

(23 Posts)
Threecats Thu 20-Mar-14 13:29:24

Hi, i am new to all this and came across this site trying to help myself thro this difficult time. I have been having an emotional affair via text for two months but now he is refusing to text me or anything and like so many others i am left feeling desolate. I cant move on, he is all i think about all day and night. I never meant for this to happen and never went looking for it. We met on a game online and soon we swapped mobile numbers and began texting as friends. This was so much fun, we told each other everything, what we were up to etc, weather, sport, music, everything really. Soon it progressed and became more intimate, again i felt good with it. Occasionally he went quiet for a few days and i was sent berserk by this, texting him a lot asking what the problem was etc. Last time he came back i told him if he did it again it would be over cos i couldnt cope with it. He said he was sorry and promised never to do it again. We swapped pics and enjoyed a flirty relationship which went a abit further at times. Two weeks ago i received a text from him saying he wanted to got back to being friends, i was upset and told him so but the next day i realised ok, he is prob right. That day my dad was rushed into hosp and i text him saying what had happened and nothing! I was upset by this and again text him (i know too many begging texts!!) saying so numerous times but nothing. That weekend i logeed into my online game and had a message from him. All it said was I love You. I couldnt believe it as he was refusing to text me. Again feeling i deserved an explanation i text asking how he could send something like that when he was refusing to talk. But nothing. That was two wee