Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Help please - question about very ticklish/sensitive breasts

(7 Posts)
chocolatier Wed 26-Feb-14 13:47:59

Hi

I'm a newbie (obviously) in fact I joined here specifically to ask if any other women have extremely ticklish/sensitive breasts when having sex?

I don't know what's happened to me because this has only been a recent thing and I'm wondering if it has anything to do with me having gone through the menopause recently (I'm nearly 50)

It hasn't ruined my sex-life (my partner is very understanding) but it's putting me off because I now can't stand what used to be really wonderful for me - or not until I'm really aroused anyway.

Hope that makes sense and that someone out there has experienced this and can offer me a bit of advice

Thanks

CogitoErgoSometimes Wed 26-Feb-14 15:17:49

Is it something you'd consider talking to your GP about? Is it sensitivity or a more general tenderness?

7to25 Wed 26-Feb-14 16:30:38

This happened to me and lasted for a few months but has resolved post-menopausally. I am now back to normal. I think it is all the mad hormones.

kentishgirl Wed 26-Feb-14 17:17:06

'I don't know what's happened to me because this has only been a recent thing and I'm wondering if it has anything to do with me having gone through the menopause recently (I'm nearly 50)'

I'm late 40s and I think peri-menopausal, and the same thing has started happening to me too. Sometimes fine, sometimes I just can't stand them being touched. It doesn't hurt, they aren't tender, just feels yuk/tickly and makes me cringe. Poor OH has started asking for permission first :-).

No advice but will follow this thread with interest.

chocolatier Wed 26-Feb-14 18:21:01