Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Joint tenancy rights now I've left the house

(15 Posts)
Aloneandnowwhat Sat 18-May-13 22:31:45

Hi this is my first time posting but have read a lot of threads on here which have helped me reach this decision.
Long story short, have been with boyfriend three years, have ds2 and am 33 weeks pregnant.
Obviously fell pg with ds pretty quickly so wasn't fully aware that boyfriend had a serious weed addiction. Overlooked that for sake of ds.
When just out of hospital after having ds found fb sexts and we split up, he moved out for about three months. Decided to try again and things really improved for a long time, we were happy. Found out I was pg again November last year. A week later bf had a seizure through the night and was in intensive care in a drug induced coma - through a bit of snooping I found out he'd taken cocaine the night before so docs put it down to that. Gave him another chance for childrens sake.
Snooping on phone (again) around march time and found texts from a woman saying they'd slept together etc etc. he denied it and I decided to forget it due to being pregnant and vulnerable.
Last week he lost his job due to gross misconduct, not doing his job basically. Since then he hasn't bothered to look for another and has been short tempered. All this came to a head today, he shouted and swore aggressively at me in front of ds, I locked him out of the house, he smashed living room window. Police called but he told them he had nowhere to go so me and ds had to leave. Everything in the house was bought by me, he had nothing when we met. Tenancy is in joint names so apparently I can't make him leave. I now have to pay for him to live there because I don't want to go back if he's there and police won't remove him.