Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Need your expert advice please.

(6 Posts)
Shybairns Sun 14-Oct-12 20:08:03

I have a rather intimate sort of problem.

Untill 5 months ago I'd never had an orgasm. I first discovered I could with a vibrator.

Now I've just gone to bed with a new man and found I couldn't be stimulated by finger or toungue. I think I am conditioned to the vibrator. Was most disappointing and sort of embarrassing.

Could this be possible and if so how do I get past it?

Could you try using the vibrator but dont let yourself orgasm a few times. Then when you are with him you will be extra sensitive? Then gradually reduce the vibrator?

Im no expert. Thats probably shit advice. Sorry.

CogitoErgoSometimes Sun 14-Oct-12 20:19:18

It's easier/quicker to orgasm with a vibrator because they're specifically designed for one straightforward plastic PIV job. With a new lover, unless you're pretty lucky, you're going to have to experiment a little to get the same sensation other ways.... all part of the fun. If he still doesn't do it for you, keep the vibrator but try a different lover smile

robotsatemywashing Sun 14-Oct-12 20:48:48

My first orgasm was with a boyfriend fingering me, I had no idea how he'd done it. We split up shortly after. Then I made myself come with a shower head, it was the only way I could come for ages. I kind of had to teach myself other ways and it took a while.

The best thing in my experience is just to enjoy the sensations and don't put any pressure on yourself to achieve the "jackpot", it can be harder with a new partner to fully let yourself go too.

You could have a go by yourself with your vibrator turned off, so using it more like a dildo, to get used other sensations, maybe.

Shybairns Mon 15-Oct-12 18:21:07