Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Relationship Counselling in London. Any recommendations?

(6 Posts)
lucylookout Mon 17-Oct-11 18:45:04

I'm trying to persuade DH and I to go to counselling. Our relationship isn't really bad, it just could be a lot better (we've had a tough few years and it's taken its toll on how we communicate). Does anyone have any recommendations? We live in N16 so North/East would be great, but central London would be alright.

mrstiredandconfused Mon 17-Oct-11 22:43:47

I can recommend coupleworks, the lady I talked to was utterly lovely. Not got details to hand but I'm sure it is google-able.
Friends have recommend relate but tbh I have no personal experience
Hth

mrstiredandconfused Mon 17-Oct-11 22:47:16

Grr - blasted phone! Recommended / personal experience of relate but I know it's a good source of support for many mn'ers

mumsamilitant Tue 18-Oct-11 12:54:14

Relate, unfortunately the coucillor i saw has left and now owns a pig farm in the country grin

lucylookout Tue 18-Oct-11 14:03:30

Thanks both, I'll look up coupleworks Mrs and Mums I had a look online at relate last night, and there were about 4 operating in my area. How did you choose? Did you just strike lucky or did you meet all of them to see who you liked the most. I guess it depends on how severe the problems are, but out of interest how many sessions did you have?

mumsamilitant Tue 18-Oct-11 14:32:25

Mine was purely for me. Had about 10 sessions. First session was a blub fest. I knew I had the necessary amount when my eyes were dry and I had nothing to talk about. A good coucillor will guide you on number of sessions. I was lucky as choice was purely down to distance.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion