Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

First Wedding Anniversary

(16 Posts)
somethingkindaoooh Thu 25-Aug-11 12:57:10

Just wondering what you peeps bought your DH's for your first wedding anniversary? Supposed be paper I think....but Im sturggling for ideas and dont want to buy just any old tat that will just get dumped in a drawer somewhere!!

Any ideas would really help...my husband is really into cooking and food if this helps...he has already arranged a nice meal for us grin so cant use that easy option!!

Secondtimelucky Thu 25-Aug-11 12:58:50

A cookery book?

Sorry, I'm a bit useless. We've never done anniversaries. This year both of us bought but failed to write even our cards.

BikeRunSki Thu 25-Aug-11 12:59:57

I got my DH a magazine subscription for our 1st wedding anniversary.

pictish Thu 25-Aug-11 13:01:01

Write him a love letter?

worldgonecrazy Thu 25-Aug-11 13:04:26

Confession - we both forgot it was our first anniversary until my parents gave us a card.

We did have a lovely present from a friend, an origami flower, thoughtful and beautiful.

perfumedlife Thu 25-Aug-11 13:13:56

You could take a look at ros-shiers.com She is a printmaker and will include the names and date of your wedding. Only cost about £20 or so. I got one for mothers day and my mum was thrilled with it. They were featured in Elle Docor magazine, very striking.

afishcalledmummy Thu 25-Aug-11 13:16:37

A commemorative newspaper from your wedding day in a lovely binder?

I got a poster sized print of one of the artier shots from our wedding - it now hangs in our hallway.

Ferino Thu 25-Aug-11 13:32:09

I got him tickets to a comedy gig.

Sn0wGoose Thu 25-Aug-11 15:25:11