Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

I am new to this...how do I know if he likes me and what do I do about it?

(10 Posts)
HauntedLittleLunatic Wed 20-Jul-11 20:04:51

Kicked xp out 5m ago after 17yrs together....so I am a bit out of practice on the dating game.

Have met someone who I feel I would like to get to know better. And at this stage that is literally what I mean - get to know him better.

We only met 3 days ago (we are on a course together). We will be going our separate ways at the end of the week (although do llive close). We will be resuming course in a few weeks ago.

I have 'caught his eye' (in a way that feels as though he has noticed me - hard to explain and I might be imagining it) a few times. How do I know if he is interested? Do I do something about it?

Help - have forgotten how to date!

keynesian Wed 20-Jul-11 20:09:07

Asking what his plans are for the weekend would maybe let you find out if he has a wife or significant other - presuming you don't know his relationship status already. If he is unattached then you could suggest meeting up for a coffee or drink?

HauntedLittleLunatic Wed 20-Jul-11 20:20:51

Duh....its bloody obvious ain't it!

Sadly I will have my kids at the weekend and my 2 babysitters are off on hols so I would struggle to actually get out...need to give that one some more thought...

LemonDifficult Wed 20-Jul-11 20:39:30

How exciting! What do you know about him? How much are you talking already? You need to seize any chance now (in a subtle way).

HauntedLittleLunatic Wed 20-Jul-11 20:46:02

I feel I know a lot for 2 and a bit days and only really lunch hours to 'social chat'.

Name, age, job, hobbies (some overlap, some clashes), home town, a bit of childhood stuff...