Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Is my husband cheating on me???

(50 Posts)
Jammy30 Fri 22-Apr-11 17:12:53

Hi there...

I'm new to mumsnet here....I am need of some advice....
I have been married to my husband for 14 years and have 5 children, our oldest is 13 and youngest being 3 and 1/2 years old.

We recently moved home and I was organising my husbands wardrobe for him...i came across an unused Durex condom in a brand new blazer he has never worn...tags are still on!!!

He has only ever used a condom with me once and that was over 8 years ago...also I have been sterilised for 3 1/2 years now...had it done when our youngest was born. The point is he has never ever used a condom with me apart from that 1 time. I called Durex to ask what the dates/numbers meant on the foil package, 2006-09. I was told that 2006 was the manufacturiong year and the 09 meant expiry year.

I asked him very calmly to explain to me what it was doing in his pocket?
His response was...I do not know where it has come from I have no knowlegde of how it got there!
I'm kind of having a really hard time believing him/his story.

I suppose I would have given him the benefit of the doubt if he had responded with that his friends were messing about....but to deny any knowlegde of where it has come from? Not reassuring. It just doesnt make sense at all!!!

So he's been proclaiming his love....and not been sharing our bedroom in order to "spare my feelings" because if he were to sleep in the bedroom i would be constantly thinking that he did cheat on me and I would torture myself...this is him saying all this.

Erm....im alread thinking that??? My question is...we dont use a condom...i am sterlised so what is that condom doing there in the first place?