Talk

Advanced search

Note: This topic is for discussing pushchairs. If you want to buy and sell pushchairs, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards. Please feel free to report buying and selling in this topic. Thanks, MNHQ

Phil & Teds novice here, some basic questions

(13 Posts)
FattipuffsandThinnifers Thu 17-Sep-09 19:21:54

I'm looking at getting a Phil & Teds for imminent arrival of dc2 (ds is just over 2), and have some really basic questions please:

- is there much difference between a Sport and Vibe? Why is the vibe so much more expensive?

- a friend has a 2nd hand Sport with cocoon and raincover for £250. Is this worth it? I've seen new ones for £320 for the buggy only, so with new cocoon & raincover would be about £100 more. Is it worth paying this amount less for one that's had around 14 months' use?

- other than cocoon for newborn and raincover, do I need any other accessories?

- I have an existing footmuff (Mamas & Papas pliko) - would this fit?

Thanks for any answers.

silverfrog Thu 17-Sep-09 19:31:56

I'll do my best at answering.

I have a Sport, and love it. A truly marvellous thing. dd1 is SN, though, and at 5 is just coming out of a buggy, so I have had a good few years use...

afaik, the main difference between the Sport and the Vibe is that yuo can apparently fold the Vibe with the second seat still on. I think this is only when it is in rear toddler mode, but don't know as haven't ever had a go with one. It might be a bit lighter too.

Downside, imo, is the Vibe doesn't seem as roomy as the Sport. It def has a smaller footplate (massive consideration for me, as dd1 is quite old and has huuuuuge feet grin. there is no way she would have been comfy in a Vibe over the last couple of years)