Talk

Advanced search

Note: This topic is for discussing pushchairs. If you want to buy and sell pushchairs, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards. Please feel free to report buying and selling in this topic. Thanks, MNHQ

A pram to meet these criteria... total novice please help!

(12 Posts)
Cagliostro Sat 13-May-17 17:39:30

Youngest will be 8 by the time I have baby #3 and I have had no interest in prams since I had him. I have no clue what there is.

Needs:
Low budget
Not too wide and easy to use on public transport as we don't drive
Good folding as we have a tiny hallway
Attachable car seat - not really sure on this one due to the not driving thing, I guess it would be useful for taxis etc
Carrycot NOT included - really don't want to pay for one as we have no space for it when not in use
Solid wheels as we live near woodland and had puncture nightmares with my eldest's pram
Good as a pushchair for at least 2 years, I really hope we can just buy one this time round

...if that's all not asking too much! grin

I am thinking a pushchair that fully reclines would be better really, is that comfortable enough when they're tiny though? Or a travel system kind of thing where we could clip the car seat in at first?

Any ideas would be really appreciated! smile

TheBadgersMadeMeDoIt Sat 13-May-17 23:51:29

I loved my Quinny Zapp, which I used with the Maxi-Cosi Cabriofix car seat when DD was tiny. When she outgrew that I carried on using the Quinny with its own seat.

It was good value for money, lightweight, incredibly manoeuvrable and folded down really neatly (which was important to me and my tiny car boot). It didn't recline. But while using it with the car seat that didn't matter.

The only other downside was that it only lasted until DD was two. It was very compact...and she just got too big. So I bought a cheap Chicco stroller after that.

missanony Sat 13-May-17 23:53:18

Baby jogger vue

mumgointhroughtorture Sun 14-May-17 00:13:02