Talk

Advanced search

Note: This topic is for discussing pushchairs. If you want to buy and sell pushchairs, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards. Please feel free to report buying and selling in this topic. Thanks, MNHQ

M&P Sola or similar stroller/not-really-a-stroller

(9 Posts)
Swearwolf Fri 13-Jan-17 21:54:29

I'm after a new buggy! I've been using my trusty quinny since 2012, dc2 is now 10 months and I'm not loving it any more. The problem is I've always lived in the middle of town and walked everywhere, and the quinny is fabulous for that, but we're moving soon and will be driving a lot more, and having a car on maternity leave this time I've experienced taking it in the car and the thought of doing it every day on the school run fills me with dread. It's a pain to take it apart and rebuild every time and I need something that folds in one piece.

So, I want to buy something like a stroller. But not a flimsy umbrella stroller as I hate them, I have a Silvercross one and never used it as it's awful. Basically, I want something as sturdy as a travel system but that folds in one piece.

My requirements are:
- folds in one, so no taking the seat off
- bar handle for easy steering
- seat not all low down like my stroller so toddler can't out feet on the floor
- decent sized shopping basket
- big wheels if possible, at least not tiny
- rear facing would be awesome, but not essential

I've landed on the Mamas and Papas sola or the easywalker mosey (though I think that might be out of my price range as I'll probably be buying second hand). Did consider the joie Chrome but have since read some negative stuff.

Please help me!

ANiceSliceOfCake Fri 13-Jan-17 21:57:53

I have the sola, it's a great pram, sturdy and easy to manoeuvre. I have switched to a stroller now though as it takes up a lot of room in the boot of our car, we have a big boot. It's just quite a big pram base. Maybe go and fold one down and see how it folds for you.