Talk

Advanced search

Note: This topic is for discussing pushchairs. If you want to buy and sell pushchairs, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards. Please feel free to report buying and selling in this topic. Thanks, MNHQ

Pushchair annoyances - Graco EVO mini. Any suggestions?

(12 Posts)
Taystee Fri 21-Nov-14 16:08:21

I've been using the graco EVO mini for around 6 months now and it's really starting to annoy me. I changed from an uppababy vista which I loved but it was a bit too wide and took up too much space in the house.

The five point harness is really annoying on the EVO mini, especially now my 15mo DS is walking and is in and out of the pushchair. I hate the way the straps come apart and get twisted and can only be put back together one way. Also don't really like the raincover.

When I was looking my main requirements were compact enough fold, good basket and lie flat which is why I went for the EVO mini. Now willing to forgo the good basket if it means I can have an easier harness. Still want good recline for naps, not too wide wheelbase and somewhat lightweight. Definitely want one handed push. Does anything suit my requirements?

Sorry for the mini essay!

Thanks

Ihateparties Fri 21-Nov-14 16:54:57

Ummm a nuna pepp? They were really cheap somewhere recently but I've forgotten where. The red kite zumi is also good if you don't mind the slightly cheap appearance.

Taystee Fri 21-Nov-14 19:25:58

Thanks parties. I've tried the zumi and didn't really like it. The review of the pepp on bestbuggy says the harness is terrible - is this not the case?

Ihateparties Fri 21-Nov-14 19:44:22