Talk

Advanced search

Freestanding Bath?

(29 Posts)
MrsMozart Sat 27-Jan-18 19:54:48

The loo broke, so of course I need to replace the bath as well grin

It's an Edwardian house and the bathroom is approx 12'x12', so enough space for me to have a bit of a play.

It's proving surprisingly time consuming to find one that's not in the £000. I need it to be <£1k, invluding feet.

Theres a double width shower unit in there so the bath can just be a bath.

Any suggestions of suppliers folks? The one I've liked so far is the cheapest I've seen - I'd try and do a link but I'm not very good with them on here...

https://www.diy.com/departments/cooke-lewis-duchess-acrylic-keyhole-freestanding-bath-l-1700mm-w-630mm/98713_BQ.prd

scaryteacher Sat 27-Jan-18 22:18:15

Try www.castironbath.co.uk.

Fab company. I have the Falmouth in my house in UK and can't wait to move back and spend evenings in my bath with a book and a glass of something. You can have the bath sprayed in the F&B colour of your choice. They really delivered for me, and got it to me in a very short timescale.

MrsMozart Sat 27-Jan-18 22:39:57

Oh scary those are lovely!

I think I'm in love. I've sent DH the link smile flowers

scaryteacher Mon 29-Jan-18 06:38:08

They are lovely, and the company managed to get mine sprayed and express delivered for fitting in a very short timescale. They couldn't have been more helpful. I was budget limited, so went for the Falmouth, but I love the copper bath they have on the website. When I win the lottery.....

Crumbelina Mon 29-Jan-18 17:18:53

Ooh, slight thread hijack here but does your bath have any issues with warming up, Scary? I've read somewhere that cast iron baths take ages to warm up and can feel cold when you're lying in them. That said, I'm wondering if that applies to the very large, thick ones? Every acrylic one I've seen doesn't look quite as good. I love the look of the slipper baths on that company's website.

MrsMozart Mon 29-Jan-18 19:01:39