Buying in Telford HELP pls

(13 Posts)
Tashy1983 Tue 21-Mar-17 01:32:12

Hi I am a newbie to mumsnet so be gentle with me please bear
Me and my DH are thinking of buying a property in Telford, we are currently renting and this will be our first purchase. We have found a house on Shepherds Lane, Red lake, Telford but as we don't know the area weren't sure, anyone know if this is a nice area of Telford to live? Our preferred location would be a bit more rural, Albrighton being the number 1 but there aren't any houses large enough on the market atm (have 3 boys under the age of 12 so need some space and a decent garden) Any advice would be appreciated, go for the detached house in red lake telford? Or wait for a better location?
Thanks x

ZeldaWasMyGransName Wed 22-Mar-17 23:42:44

I used to live in Red Lake 35 years ago. The Red Lake end of Ketley is fairly nice, although they've built a lot more house there recently, so not sure if that's changed things. Albrighton is far more villagey, and has more of a "middle" with local shops but not loads, whereas Red Lake you'd be going over to the bigger centres of Oakengates / Telford Town Centre more likely. Hope thats a bit helpful...

CMamaof4 Thu 23-Mar-17 22:09:42

I'm looking to buy in Telford too! Are you close by? We are in the south east currently. We are going up there to have a look in may, My husbands already been up for a brief visit,
I think I may know the house you are on about (I am always on right move looking!)
Have you already been to Telford to have a look around?

Tashy1983 Thu 23-Mar-17 22:50:50