Talk

Advanced search

Any integrated appliances tips?

(11 Posts)
BauerTime Tue 30-Dec-14 15:32:44

Really want my new kitchen to have integrated fridge/freezer, dishwasher, single oven and combi oven (so it is/looks like double oven but is also a microwave). Been looking at the prices and WOW. The ovens we've seen in the showrooms have been mostly Neff but I'm not fussed about make as long as they work well and look ok. But I'm equally happy to pay Neff prices if they are worth it. Fridges and freezers I just want ones with lots of internal space and dishwasher - well I'm a novice there so don't know what I want! I've seen one with drawers instead of pull down front which looks cool but I'm assuming it's style over substance there.

TalkinPeace Tue 30-Dec-14 16:09:15

)))))) Integrated appliances ((((((
In four years when they break down you'll never get one the same size to fit in the gap or the door to cover it.

Go for matching simple white goods instead

specialsubject Tue 30-Dec-14 16:27:21

yes - don't. Classic for form over function. You will pay a lot more for a worse machine. When they fail you will also pay a lot more for replacement and fitting.

oh, and a dishwasher with drawers is incredibly restrictive, so hard to fill, so wasteful.

WeAllHaveWings Tue 30-Dec-14 16:57:03

Integrated standard fridge/freezer/dishwashers are always going to be available the same size (600mm) unit and have standard fittings.

Microwaves/ovens can be different heights and can cause problems in future, if you either stick with a standard size or have fillers available if you need to change at a later date you should be ok. All our appliances are integrated and look much better than white/silver/black etc appliances showing. Only issue with them is they tend t o be a little smaller inside and a little bit more expensive.

Toggo Tue 30-Dec-14 17:22:57