Talk

Advanced search

Anyone used/made a podaegi?

(18 Posts)
charchargabor Tue 23-Sep-08 23:20:05

I absolutely desperately want one of these , I love the look of them. Have seen a pattern on the internet to make one but I am struggling to understand the instructions as I am not an expert sewer! Plus would like some info from someone who has used one first in case it's not that great. TIA.

WilfSell Tue 23-Sep-08 23:26:07

A what? I guess the answer is probably no!

thisisyesterday Tue 23-Sep-08 23:30:31

lol this is on another formum I am on atm., someone there just made one and it's beautiful.

thisisyesterday Tue 23-Sep-08 23:32:29

apparently they're pretty easy to make, if you are good at making stuff lol

charchargabor Tue 23-Sep-08 23:39:06

WilfSell, it's a baby carrier that looks like this. thisisyesterday, I was looking at these instructions but I can't seem to make sense of them! Do you think it would work with DD? She's 21 pounds.

thisisyesterday Tue 23-Sep-08 23:44:49

you can make a narrow one, which the person I know has done.
more like the ones in the first link rather than a wide wrap arouind one.

thisisyesterday Tue 23-Sep-08 23:45:43

and she did slanting straps rather than having them straight across becaus eit makes it easier to tie over your shoulders. the straight across ones are traditionally worn under armpits.

hang on baby awake, will try and find instructions in a min!

charchargabor Tue 23-Sep-08 23:47:44

I would prefer the narrow one. Did the person on your forum give measurements or will I need to work it out? Can't really afford it atm but can plan for it in the future.

charchargabor Tue 23-Sep-08 23:50:18

thankyou!

thisisyesterday Tue 23-Sep-08 23:52:45

yeah she said she made the "blanket" bit about 20" across. then just judged the angle of the straps by her other slings.

thisisyesterday Tue 23-Sep-08 23:53:19

apparently there is lots of pod-making going on on thebabywearer site atm, so might be worth looking there!