Talk

Advanced search

Talk to me about 7 seater cars....

(11 Posts)
McDreamy Tue 26-Aug-08 19:05:06

.......with baby no3 on it's way I am going to have to trade in my lovely SAAB 93 sad. Anyway I want a car and not an MPV. I knwo Peugeot have brought out one which I quite like but it doesn't have good reviews. A friend has recommended the Mazda 5, I have no experience of Mazdas except for a little MX-5 I used to have. ANyone any suggestions/advice?

McDreamy Tue 26-Aug-08 19:47:39

bump

poppyh Tue 26-Aug-08 20:36:59

We have something called a Honda stream. Never heard of it before we bought it but is a great seven seater and quite fuel efficient. The only thing with seven seaters is you lcak boot space.

poppy34 Tue 26-Aug-08 20:38:24

how old are the big two? have vw tiguan which comfortably fits three over back. friend says her peugeot 307 is good for three kids

VictorianSqualor Tue 26-Aug-08 20:51:52

We have a toyota corolla verso, the 06 model, it's now called a verso, they've removed the word corolla.

I love it, it's huge inside but looks quite sporty and jazzy on the outside (well, for an MPV!) all three middle seats are big enough for car seats, the two seats in the back (basically the boot) are perfect for little ones but not great for adults, not enough leg room.

DP's take on it is that he had to get an MPV and as it's diesel it's cheaper, plus it's a 2.2 with a decent amount of torque so is quite choppy. This is the one he chose, and a compromise if you like (he had to sell his BMW 330 sport to buy it, not a happy bunny!).

We looked at the mazda 5, I hated it, it looked like a bus and the middle seat in the middle was TINY!

WilfSell Tue 26-Aug-08 20:56:59

Nooooooooooo VS, you are mistaken grin the MAZDA 5 is lovely...

<has one>

Well, it's brilliant for a family of four. Do have to concede for us, now 5, it's not so great but we didn't know DS3 was coming to join us!