Talk

Advanced search

Where on earth do I find baby leggings/footed trousers??

(23 Posts)
EllieKat Mon 14-Jan-08 14:02:13

I know they exist - just about - because I've found the very odd pair on ebay. Basically, what I'm looking for is pairs of pull-on leggings with feet, exactly like the bottom half of a babygro. I think they're called leggings. I need some because we've got a lot of 'vests' (another confusing term, but I mean those legless, poppered, short-sleeved babygros) and granny-made cardis, and I wanted something to cover his bottom half without having to faff about, putting his socks back on every few minutes. No, he's not here yet (33 weeks) and yes, I am a Noob mum!

Actually, is there any reason on earth why a boy baby can't wear tights? (apart from that they look like murder to get on.) Aside from the fact that my m-i-l would probably disown me for cross-dressing her grandson...

gladbag Mon 14-Jan-08 14:05:07

I bought a few from Mothercare, usually in a sort of velour material. They always had loads of colours and sizes. Ds (now nearly 4) lived in them when he was a wee dot. I know they still have them as I bought some recently for my sister's new baby. HTH

gladbag Mon 14-Jan-08 14:08:42

Like these and these - is that what you mean? And lots of baby boys wear tights - very sensible. I just found the footed leggings easir to get on smile

bobsmum Mon 14-Jan-08 14:13:39

Green Baby usually do these.

bobsmum Mon 14-Jan-08 14:15:16

www.greenbaby.co.uk/pl_WINTER07_AW07-01_AW07-01A.htm

They have plain velour ones and some yummy stripy ones if you scroll down!!

FioFio Mon 14-Jan-08 14:16:24

Message withdrawn

Pannacotta Mon 14-Jan-08 14:18:02

I have a couple of pairs. And if you post on the Wanted board am sure you will get lots of replies!

ChirpyGirl Mon 14-Jan-08 14:21:36

I have bought loads from tesco, normally in packs of 2 for the princely sum of a fiver.