Talk

Advanced search

Pampers or Huggies - and why?

(62 Posts)
BecauseImWorthIt Tue 20-Feb-07 18:52:59

I'm a market researcher and have recently been briefed on a nappy project. I've been trying to appear knowledgeable to my client - after all I have had two children - but the nappy market has changed so much since I had mine I have no idea what you would buy or why!

My boys are almost 15 and 12, so you can see how long ago it was! We were the decade that had gender specific nappies, and the market was dominated (I think) by Pampers. Huggies was really only doing pull ups then.

So what do/did you use and why? It will really help me get up to speed, so thank you very much if you can help!

Chloe55 Tue 20-Feb-07 18:54:33

I use Supermarket own brands, Tescos particularly - they are just as good and much cheaper. I used Pampers when ds was first born because I knew nothing about nappies and saw adverts for them all the time.

Jessajam Tue 20-Feb-07 18:55:07

Reuseables because they are 'greener' and Sainsburys/Lidls disposables because they are cheap and work just as well, if not better than huggies/pampers etc.

Crocodilekate Tue 20-Feb-07 18:56:15

Asda, cheaper and just as good.

nappyaddict Tue 20-Feb-07 18:57:10

reusables here but when we do use disposables its aldi's - only ones that power wee-er ds doesn't soak through in an hour!

pinkchampagne Tue 20-Feb-07 18:59:14

Pampers Active Fit were my favourite nappy. They were nice & soft, very stretchy, and a good quality nappy.
I found Pampers Baby Dry too plasticy & they didn't seem to fit very well.
Hated Huggies - they leaked a lot & the big tapes would dig into DS's stomach & leave red marks, especially the overnight nappy, as it got very wet & heavy.

Olihan Tue 20-Feb-07 19:01:42