Talk

Advanced search

thankyou letter to teacher

(11 Posts)
popsocks Fri 03-Jul-09 20:43:45

I want to write a thankyou letter to my childs teacher as i feel she has done an excellent job in teaching him. I am a bit unsure what to write, as im not that good at expressing how i feel. Please could you help me with it. I have got so far..... Dear X, I would like to thank you for all your hard work support and encouragement that you have given ds during his year in reception. He has enjoyed it very much and always comes home full of enthusiasm and stories to tell. I cant thank you enough for making this year so happy sincerely popsocks What do you all think, is this ok or should i add anything. I also want to write to the headteacher commending ds teacher, should i send a copy of the teachers letter or write something else. School breaks up next week, i will be very grateful for any help x

plimple Fri 03-Jul-09 20:50:37

Perfect letter, put it in a nice card. Send head a letter saying I'd like to put in writing how great teacher is. They've put in a lot of hard work support and encouragement which has really helped ds during his year in reception. He has enjoyed it very much and always comes home full of enthusiasm and stories to tell. I cant thank teacher enough for making this year so happy.
Put a few examples in if you like to the head. They won't be used to getting such letters so whatever you write will be lovely!

ICANDOTHAT Fri 03-Jul-09 21:22:26

Schools usually only get the 'bad news', so this will really welcomed by the teacher and head. Nice touch. I only wish I was compelled to write such a note sad

melissa75 Sat 04-Jul-09 11:27:12