St Andrew's CE Primary School

(11 Posts)
StockwellMummy Tue 19-Jun-18 18:00:54

Hello!

I'm new to Mumsnet, and to the Stockwell area. I was looking for primary schools for September 2019 and stumbled upon St Andrew's.

Does anyone have children who go there, or know parents that do?
Any feedback would be appreciated.

And one more thing - my husband is a little concerned about it being a Christian school as we're not very religious, and he was actually raised Muslim. What are your thoughts on this? Are they open to children of other faiths?

Also, I'd love to know some family-friendly hangouts in the area. Would be great to meet local mums!

Thank you in advance for your help!

OP’s posts: |
Quickerthanavicar Tue 19-Jun-18 18:07:06

It's a single form entry school. 30 places per year and 25 of those are foundation places. ie places for regular church goers.

There over subscribed criteria is below

• Looked after children.
• Children of families who are faithful and regular worshippers at St. Andrew’s Church,
Lingham Street or St. Michael’s Church (Stockwell Parish).
• The presence of a sibling in the school at the time of admission ( a sibling is defined as a
blood relative, a step-sibling, a half-sibling or a formally fostered or adopted child who is
living at the same address as the child making the application).
• Children whose pressing social or medical needs or those of their parents or guardians
place them in need of the environment which St. Andrew’s Primary School alone provides. Relevant written evidence from appropriate sources should be submitted (such as a doctor or social services report).
• The nearness of the home to the school, measured along the shortest safe walking route to the school’s main gate (proof of address, dated not more than 3 months prior to lodging the application, must be submitted with the form).

I would therefore very much doubt you would get in.

StockwellMummy Wed 20-Jun-18 10:27:31