Talk

Advanced search

primary school

(11 Posts)
km123 Tue 01-Dec-15 20:02:24

hi mums,
I am new to mums net. Just seeking some suggetions from local mums about which school to choose from Bandon hill primary school and St.elpheges RC school in wallington,surrey?

Thanks in advance!😊

KingLooieCatz Wed 02-Dec-15 10:06:43

I know nothing of those schools, if you don't get a response here you could try mumsnet local.

Sheri1978 Wed 02-Dec-15 10:16:30

Hi mums

Please help. I'm applying for a primary school admission for my little one in blackfen sidcup... Which schools are the most popular with results and quality now? They say Sherwood park is good at the moment but because of the past bad reputation im worried to apply??? If anyone has done their research on the best primary schools please help!!!

Thank you x

RueDeWakening Wed 02-Dec-15 10:24:45

You stand a much better chance of getting in to St Elphege's if you're RC. Are you?

The catchment distance for BHMF is v small, even with BHWF having opened to relieve pressure. So it largely depends on where you live.

Join the Carshalton Mums FB group, you'll get chapter and verse on there grin

Sheri1978 Wed 02-Dec-15 10:30:01

Hi

I'm a Christian

km123 Wed 02-Dec-15 14:09:10

Thanks KingLooieCatz np!

Thanks RueDeWakening. Actually he is going to St elpheges and we have been communicated by council that there is a place for him in Bandon hill meadow field now. we are not catholic. So its bit of a confusion as to what to choose now.. He is settled in st elpheges now so is it really worh changing school again? As per league table results, both schools are doing good but in some areas st Elpheges is much better than BH primary...
What is your opinion?

RueDeWakening Wed 02-Dec-15 14:10:07

Sorry Sheri - I'm in LB of Sutton so my reply was to the OP. I don't know about Sidcup, you could try either posting in Mumsnet Local, or starting a new thread on here with your question, someone else might be able to help.