Talk

Advanced search

Medical termination and spotting after or implantation - help!

(6 Posts)
LindseyandAva Thu 09-Aug-18 14:06:25

First of, I will apologise if I've posted in the wrong section, this is my first time posting on mumsnet and I'm not sure if i've navigated correctly. I am also aware talking about terminations will be a sensitive subject if posted in the wrong area, so again, please my apologies.

Anyway, I had a complete medical termination on Sat 21st July this year, I bled quite heavy including tissue and clots (i'm guessing the uterus lining) for over a week, it was more like 8-9 days before it had completely stopped. My partner and I engaged in intercourse, majority protected except for one occassion when he didn't withdraw soon enough (yes, men for you especially after that procedure). I am hoping that nothing has happened, however yesterday and the previous day, starting with the first of those two days, i wiped and there was tiny light pink colouring on the tissue, later on in the day some light brown and also a light brown sludge/ discharge (very small amount) in my pants. Yesterday no more, until around 9pm and again, just very light pink upon wiping and no more since. Could this be the leftover of the termination even though I completely stopped bleeding approx. 11 days ago? It seemed quite random. I've googled what I could but refers me to similar but different posts here on mumsnet, so I've registered and thought I'd ask direct in the hope that someone was in a similar situation? People say theres ovulation bleeding but I have no idea if I class the full bleeding following the procedure as my period so cannot identify if this is the case, and also i've never ever had ovulation bleeding, although our bodies change all the time. So what i'm asking is there anyone thats had anything similar or when you've had a medical termination, have you bled for a full week heavy then randomly a week or so later spotted?