Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for personal experiences or dilemmas; to debate the ethics of termination, please go here or here.

Booked a termination after Christmas....

(20 Posts)
Katie192 Sat 20-Dec-14 15:55:39

Hi I'm new to all of this but I don't really have anyone to talk to at home.
I'm 22 and a first year student nurse, I have a lovely two year old and things seem to be getting back on track after my partner lost his job and we where evicted earlier this year. This was untill last weekend when I find out I'm pregnant again... I don't know what to do, my partner dosnt want this baby as he struggles to support us as it is, he is also looking to join the Navy soon so would be going away. I am so torn, I think of having this baby and I cry, I think about going to the clinic and I cry. Looking at my gorgeous little girl breaks my heart because I know she started no bigger! I feel like I'm a monster.

gaggiagirl Sat 20-Dec-14 16:00:39

You are not a monster.
You need to do what's right for your family.

Katie192 Sat 20-Dec-14 16:05:08

Didn't ever really think termination would be this horrible... Sounds so silly now officially walking a mile in someone else's shoes sad

gaggiagirl Sat 20-Dec-14 16:08:53

Being a nurse I presume you're fully aware of the procedure the nhs website can give you a full run down of what to expect if not.
How many weeks are you?

Namehanger Sat 20-Dec-14 16:14:37

Don't want to read and run.

I have two boys, though a lot older than you. I had a termination about 6 years ago. We could have coped but it would have been tough.

I forgave myself before the termination, mine was on Dec 14th. This is the first year that I haven't thought about it.

I think the most important thing is to make it your choice, not your hubbies, not some random voices on the Internet. You will survive if you have it and also if you don't. But what will be tough is if you feel pressurised.