Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

DESPERATE: Anti-nausea drugs at 8 wks.

(56 Posts)
VelvetQuilt Mon 15-Feb-10 12:32:45

Hi ladies,

I'm a newbie here, now into my 8th week with my first baby and into the 4th week of full on nausea. I'm lucky in a sense that most of the time I can keep food (little and often) and fluids down, but the nausea is overwhelming. Normally I'm physically sick 3 or 4 times a week and I have over active salivary glands, meaning I need to spit once or twice every 5 minutes-which means getting up to go to the bathroom sink all the time.

I've resisted going to the doctor until today (appointment at 4pm) as I'm not happy about the possibility of taking drugs to help with the nausea. However, I am absolutely miserable. I'm self employed, run a business from home and need to be in London several times a week but for the last month I've barely even left the house. I feel as though this may be my last resort as I have literally tried everything.

Has anyone else taken any anti-nausea drugs (prescription of course) did they help and how was the baby?

Please help.

x

just1moreplease Mon 15-Feb-10 12:48:21

have you tried the anti nausea wrist bands? i thnk they about £7-£8. worked for me.

did get a perscription but didnt take it. my doc told me there was no evisence to say it would cause any probs with lo but with a history of mc i want keen to try it.

im sure there are loads of people who have taken them and been fine.

hope you feel better soon.

just1moreplease Mon 15-Feb-10 12:49:28

shock awful spelling there sorry, blush

VelvetQuilt Mon 15-Feb-10 12:56:02