Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

OMG..I'm pregnant panic!

(19 Posts)
tigermouse Thu 26-Nov-09 11:19:51

Hi all, I'm new to all of this, so please bear with me. I can't tell anyone else and am having a total panic...help! I separated from my husband 2 years ago (but not divorced yet ..or even close...)..and have two gorgeous children fom this marriage (10 and 6)..I've had a boyfriend for the last year and he had been told that he can't have children (I've seen the results and everything!!)...but I've just found out that I'm pregnant... not flu or dying!! I know that there are so many people out there absolutely desperate for a baby, so I don't mean to sound selfish...but I don't know whether to laugh or cry. I've forgotten it all and my children are soo easy now..and what will people think? Should I embrace being the scarlet woman of the playground??winkWill the first 2 children be okay with it? My life just seemed to be getting back on track. Part of me isn't even sure that I should keep it..but having two already, I don't think that I could go through with that decision either...Am I just in normal shock? any words of wisdom to calm my racing heart would be gratefully received..x

FabIsVeryLucky Thu 26-Nov-09 11:21:21

Do you want the baby?

Does he?

Ignore everyone in the playground.

Your kids will love it.

Congratulations.

VinegarTits Thu 26-Nov-09 11:21:50

The shock is normal, congratulations smile

mrsjammi Thu 26-Nov-09 11:23:10

Message withdrawn

MmeLindt Thu 26-Nov-09 11:24:18

Congratulations.

Don't think about anything else except you and your DC and your partner. Can you see a baby in that family?

What does your partner think? Would this be his first child, if he has been told that he cannot have children?

How far on are you?

tigermouse Thu 26-Nov-09 11:30:01