Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

can you help with my research ?

(23 Posts)
kitipampa Thu 22-Oct-09 10:20:35

hi there girlies,
I am normally a lurker as I am TTC, but i have never posted ( shame on me i know shock)
I am a photographer and i am just trying to start my own business as a maternity and baby photographer, as part of my business plan I need to do some market research, and I thought that this would be the perfect place as you are all quite candid and chatty smile

I hope you wont mind answering the few quick questions below. I promise i will not contact / PM anyone that responds, Im not trying to sell anything ( I havent even included a link to my site or anything). It is purely for research blush

so here goes

Have you ever had professional photographs taken ? Y/N

Would you consider having Maternity Photographs taken ? Y/N

Would you consider having Newborn Photographs taken ? Y/N

How much would you be willing to pay for maternity photographs ?

£0-£100____
£101-£200_____
£201-£300_____
£301-£400_____
£500+____

How much would you be willing to pay for Newborn photographs ?

n/a ? 0
£0-£100 ? 1
£101-£200
£201-£300____
£301-£400_____
£500+____

Thanks in advance !

Walnut8 Thu 22-Oct-09 10:57:13

Sure. My answers are:
N (except for wedding)
N
Y
Up to £150

Good luck.

cheeseandeyeballsarnie Thu 22-Oct-09 11:09:50

Have you ever had professional photographs taken ? Y/N
Y
N
Y

N/A

£0-£100

LennyW Thu 22-Oct-09 11:22:24

N (except weddings)
N
N
N/A (£0)
N/A (£0)

But if someone gave them to me as a gift I'd use them - maybe you should consider marketing to people who might give these as a gift (i.e. friends/colleagues from work, etc)

kitipampa Thu 22-Oct-09 12:02:15

brilliant idea Lenny, i could look into doing gift vouchers ! I knew you girlies would rock ! grin

kitipampa Thu 22-Oct-09 14:51:33