Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Buying a double buggy?

(13 Posts)
Michellebrookeandbump Tue 01-Sep-09 09:34:34

Hey - I am a bit new to all of this I have a little girl Brooke she is 20months and i am expecting another girl in 8 weeks (due 24th oct) and i was just wondering if anyone has been in the same boat when it comes to getting a double buggy.. i dont know whether to get one or not as i have kept my very beautiful pram from when brooke was smaller and i'd much rather use that but then what do i do about Brooke i dont think she is big enough for a buggy board and as we're due the end of october it will be getting quite cold.

any ideas??? x

londonlottie Tue 01-Sep-09 09:46:42

Message withdrawn

Deemented Tue 01-Sep-09 10:47:16

My dd will be 20 months when this one comes along and although i have a lovely pram that i had with my ds, i don't think dd is old enough for a buggy board, nor do i fancy putting her on a seat on top of the pram in the middle of winter.

So i bought a pre-loved First Wheels City Twin from ebay. It has a carrycot attachment for baby, and best of all imo is the fact that the seats can be turned to either face you, or out at the world. I can't wait to try it out!!

TotallyAndUtterlyPaninied Tue 01-Sep-09 10:56:07

My DS will be 21 months when baby comes along. I'm in a tizz too. If I get a cheap tandem, it might not be very easy to manoever or the front seat might not go back, it might be too heavy or difficult to get up curbs, and it might not fit into my car boot. We also have a small house so I need it to be quite compact. If we get those side by side buggy things, they won't fit in shop doors. Or any doors, really.

I'm really confused. So very interested in this thread.

winogal Tue 01-Sep-09 11:04:44