Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Discharge or Leaking Amnio

(14 Posts)
Miche11e Thu 23-Jul-09 09:02:54

Hi

This is my first time on Mumsnet after a friend recommended the site to me. I am currently 25 +1 and last week had a bit of a scare. I thought I might have been leaking amnio fluid. Sat, although on my feet for most of it I had wet underwear and I did the smell test TMI I know and there was no amonia smell and there was no colour (I have been used to seeing white discharge so this was very disconcerting). Sun, I felt damp and Mon too and just felt that I was leaking intermitently, but quite alot when I was. So spoke to the midwife and she told me to come in and get checked out. So was in hospital for most of Mon and they did an exam similar to smear and took a swab (now Im not 100% sure if the smear was to test for amnio fluid or infection). They found bubbas heartbeat all fine and bubba gave a thud for good measure. They couldnt do bloods as was on my last tablet for a UTI. They sent me for a scan and said that the amnio was low but the Doc said it was still within the normal range. They then said that there was a prob with bubbas kidney so going back for another scan at 32 weeks, they said that my placenta was anterior and lying low and my cervix was closed. Anyway, they said to keep an eye on the fluid and if got lots of leakage to come back in. I had bloods taken on Wed and then got all results on Fri and was told that all was clear, no infection, but Im not sure about the swab test. Anyway, reason Im posting is that on/off over the last few days had this fluid/discharge again, mainly clear and it makes my underwear damp/wet and sometimes it is white but mainly clear Im not sure whether this is just discharge or not. Its driving me insane and I dont want to necessarily bother the hospital again if its just discharge. Sorry this is a lo