Talk

Advanced search

3rd miscarriage this year

(12 Posts)
Noleeen Fri 10-Oct-08 11:36:54

Hi, i am new to this and have no idea what i am doing so here goes. I have just siffered my third miscarrige this year. I went off birth contrpl pill at beginning of year, fell pregnant straight away but lost it at 5wks, natural m/c - blighted ovumn. I actually fell pregnant again straight away after this with no period in between, had an early scan at 6wks 5days, saw fetal pol and heartbeat, was so excited from here on in. I went for my next scan at 12wks only to be told it measured 8wks and no longer a h/b, i was completely devastated, i had been tracking the growth of the baby every week and what it would look like only to find out it had died 4wks before, D&C was required this time. I had a period between this and fell pregnant again only to start bleeding again 5days later, natural m/c once again in the form of a chemical pregnancy. I have had blood tests done and so far only got 3 results back, bloodclotting, rubella and one for antibodies all of which have been normal, i am still waiting on another 4. I am 26 years of age and am so scared at the prospect that i will never have a baby of my own. I still think about all 3 m/c BUT it is the 2nd one that has affected me the most and although this happened in July i still get really upset about it.

chandellina Fri 10-Oct-08 11:53:24