Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

13 weeks pg, stressed and screamed really loudly. Worried that I may have harmed my baby

(11 Posts)
moochi1 Tue 30-Sep-08 20:27:53

Hi all

It's my first time in this forum.

I'm 13 weeks pregnant (after 2 mcs) and while I'm so very happy and excited I can't let go of the worry and sadness of the times before.

It all got to me this morning and I just screamed my lungs out. I'm now so worried and guilty that I may have harmed or stressed my little unborn baby in some way.

I'd appreciate any advice or help.

thank you

scotlass Tue 30-Sep-08 20:51:14

Hi moochi1 and welcome.

I don't think a screaming session will have harmed the baby at all.

So sorry about your previous 2 losses and congrats on this pregnancy.

Why don't you join us on the knicker checkers thread? I'd put a link but I've no idea how to do it, it's in the pregnancy topic too. We've all been through what you're going through and are doing our best to support each other through it.

moochi1 Tue 30-Sep-08 20:58:59

Hey Scotlass

Thanks so much for your message and your support. I'll seek out knicker checkers (which I still do many times a day! lol)

It's so tough to try to even explain to my other half or anyone else what this feels like as I know I should be incredibly happy I conceived again so any support I can get or give would be wonderful.

scotlass Tue 30-Sep-08 21:02:56

I can honestly say I've gained more support and help through these hellish few weeks from the lovely fellow knocker and knicker checking ladies on that thread than I have from any one in rl including my lovely DH.

Conceiving again I've always found to be just the start and it can be a fraught / painful journey. Honestly come and join us
xx

AnathemaDevice Tue 30-Sep-08 21:13:07