Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

First scan hell they can see "something";

(13 Posts)
broodymom Mon 08-Sep-08 16:01:11

My lmp was 22june so according to mw i'm 11+1 i have a long cycle 35-40 day ave so could be week or so either way. Today i had my first scan and she could see uterus and "something" in it and could be earlier than they thought, but "does not mean that there is def something wrong" !!!! now 2mrw i have to attend epu miles away as we only have community mw lead unit and their scanner is "playing up" i am sooo ill and sick with worry 2mrw seems like a lifetime away! has anyone else had problems with early/first scans? thanks.

ephrinedaily Mon 08-Sep-08 16:33:09

Hi Broodymum sorry you're having a scary time I've no experience of this but just bumping for you in case someone else has x

coolj Mon 08-Sep-08 16:47:10

Hi broodymom, dont know if this helps but I recently found out I was pregnant for the 4th time, totally unplanning and a major shock. I went to my booking appointment and MW said I was between 12 and 14 weeks as my fundus height was high and sent me for scan the next day. When scanned I was told I was only 8 weeks gone as the yolk sac was still visible and only had a BEAN sized baby. Try not to stress and take each day as it comes. Chances are you are just not as far gone as you think. Best of luck is with you anyway for 2moro. smile

broodymom Mon 08-Sep-08 16:52:02

Thanks i'm trying to prepare myself for 2mrw had a little cry about it now i have to get on with things and wait to see what 2mrw brings. xx

Millie26 Mon 08-Sep-08 17:34:00

Hello, I'm sorry you're going through this.

I had a really crap first few weeks.