Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

polyhydramnios

(14 Posts)
mellywell Thu 24-Jul-08 23:29:57

I have been told today i have it at 36 and a half weeks.I completely freeked and googled all afternoon,big mistake indeed.I have only felt better since finding this site and reading everybody elses experience of it. so thank you everyone for your honesty. i cant tell you how relieved i feel.

Mamazon Thu 24-Jul-08 23:33:31

im so glad you have found stories from people with real life experiance. i was told by my midwife that she thought i may have it whislt pg with my DD. it scared me half to death.

I hope that all goes well for these next few weeks and you let us know how you and baby get on.

mellywell Thu 24-Jul-08 23:49:34

hi mamazon,im new to this discussion stuff,that was my first message after registering with mumsnet.I am carrying a boy. Ive got a little girl,shes 4 and a half. i know the liquor vlume was high with her,they didnt know today how high her volume was because they never recorded it last pregnancy.i had to have her induced they just kept saying she was a big baby, she weighed 8lbs 1 and a half ounces. i am only 5ft.my mum had 3 c sections with all 3 children,shes 4 ft 11.I had a high triple test result also with my boy,Lewis too. had a nightmare googling with that info,have been beside myself with most of this pregnancy, other than that its been fine.my husband is away,he comes back tmoro,hes a worrier too. im not going to tell him everything ive read on google because hed set me off again. thank you for your reply,it is very much appreciated.

mellywell Fri 25-Jul-08 19:12:05

hello its mellywell again,still worried about polyhydramnios.has anyone had it during pregnancy and given birht to a healthy baby,still driving myself crazy.was in bed really late and up at 7.30am.

itati Fri 25-Jul-08 19:14:08

I had this.