Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

What were your first pg symptoms and when did they start?

(53 Posts)
eth37 Sun 20-Jul-08 11:15:42

Just wondering how soon people began to get symptoms! As we are ttc first, I am a total novice. Did you get symptoms before AF due? And anything I should be looking for other than sore boobs?! Thank you - all responses much appreciated!

babyignoramus Sun 20-Jul-08 12:19:51

First thing I noticed were implantation pains. That was on CD23! They felt like period pains but without the period obviously. Got a BFP that day.

madmouse Sun 20-Jul-08 12:32:04

just after my period was due I got so very tired I did not know what hit me.

sickness came later

sore boobs I think were there just before period was due, but then that is nothing new.

LittleMyDancingForJoy Sun 20-Jul-08 13:02:44

With first pg, nothing much for quite a while, then sore boobs about 6 weeks, about 8-9 weeks started feeling really sick, especially when hungry, and completely knackered!

With this one, sickness started really soon after conception, and obsessive cleaning grin! Also a weird mixture of loads of energy and feeling really knackered, and total forgetfulness. Goldfish memory.

popsycal Sun 20-Jul-08 13:07:03

horrible horrible fkashy headache

Boobz Sun 20-Jul-08 14:28:11

Am about 6 wks gone and have had no symptoms at all. If I was to stretch it, I think I have felt my heart race once or twice when trying to fall asleep late at night (is that pregnancy related - anyone had that?)... and have had weird dreams. Nothing other than that... this is my first.

Ledodgy Sun 20-Jul-08 14:31:06

I get symptoms not long after i've concieved. I feel quite hot, extremley tired, sort of heavy in the pelvic region and a bit nauseous.

eth37 Sun 20-Jul-08 16:19:36