Talk

Advanced search

Anyone else desperately wanting to return to work?!

(6 Posts)
Pjk1996 Wed 03-Jun-20 09:07:35

I’m a TA at a sen school and while I am so grateful work want to keep me off for my safety due to covid, I feel like I am going mad with boredom! I know things could be a lot worse but I’m really struggling mentally being off. Wondering when eventually I will be allowed back, if even before my maternity!

OP’s posts: |
Rainbowafterthestorm Wed 03-Jun-20 09:15:49

I’m a Secondary teacher. My school has pretty much kept me off the rota since March. Last week the announced plans for year 10 going back. To me the sounded very sensible and safe so I spoke to my midwife. Being at home is driving me insane too. I’m a HOD so it’s not really helping being at home in terms of data and plans for next year, it’s just making me worry. She told me that the school plans sounded good and if I wanted to go back I could. I’ve informed HR at my school and they are more than happy for me to be included in the new year 10 rota. I’d just need another risk assessment (in addition to my maternity one). I’m only 18 weeks pregnant though so it all depends on what trimester you are in. I’d speak to your school/midwife to be honest.

traceyg08 Wed 03-Jun-20 17:59:07