Talk

Advanced search

Am I going to die?? I just done my Clexane injection....

(16 Posts)
sparklygothkat Thu 16-Aug-07 09:49:40

and didn't realise I did it into a vein!! It has a small air bubble which you have to inject last, to plug it, but when I pulled out the needle, it started bleeding and I realised it went into the vein... I know you should never inject air into yourself so am scared now.. Proberably being completely silly and emotional..

saffymum Thu 16-Aug-07 09:51:26

Are you still there? if you are then you probably didn't do too much harm. But call your gp anyway just to calm your nerves.

sparklygothkat Thu 16-Aug-07 09:56:56

yes still here I am just so emotional and tired..

Theclosetpagan Thu 16-Aug-07 09:59:04

From my days as a nurse I can tell you that you'll be fine.

You might bleed even if it didn't go into a vein. Tiny air bubbles are fine.

iris66 Thu 16-Aug-07 10:08:44

Ooh sparkly - you poor thing Don't fret though do call your Dr if you're really worried. When they induced me with DS there were what looked like massive bubbles going into my veins. I even shrieked at DH to make sure he sued if I died - I was in a right panic and the MW just looked at me as if I was mad & said it was fine.

Tired & emotional isn't a good combo is it. Especially after the time you've had of late. Go make yourself a cuppa

RubySlippers Thu 16-Aug-07 10:13:18

no you won't ...
i used to get petrified if there was a teeny air bubble in mine but there is nothing to worry about
was so pleased to hear the news about Peter last night
not surprised you feel emotional

sparklygothkat Thu 16-Aug-07 10:18:17

I feel so silly now

saffymum Thu 16-Aug-07 10:38:46

I'm sending you a big <<<<<h u g>>>>>> hope you can put your feet up with a big mug of tea and a bar of your favorite snack.

sparklygothkat Thu 16-Aug-07 10:45:13