Talk

Advanced search

Pregnant? See how your baby develops, your body changes, and what you can expect during each week of your pregnancy with the Mumsnet Pregnancy Calendar.

Coming off Cerazette

(17 Posts)
elliot16 Wed 13-Jun-18 09:33:31

Hi I’m new to this and just wanted some advice! I came off Cerazette about 3.5 weeks ago because we are TTC.. about 2/3 days after coming off the pill I had a very light brown discharge wouldn’t even say it was a bleed and then I’m pretty sure last week I ovulated and me and my partner have had sex pretty much every day since coming off the pill.. could I be pregnant yet or do I have to just wait for a normal period?😣 Thanks smile

twinnymommy Wed 13-Jun-18 09:39:50

I think it depends from individuals . Not trying to scare you but it took me nearly a year to fall pregnant after taking cerrazette for over 4yrs . I was having my periods though. Good luck xx

Stephisaur Wed 13-Jun-18 09:56:43

Your discharge will be your withdrawal bleed. It's different for everyone. Mine was very heavy and lasted for 4 days, but it's not uncommon for it to be lighter and shorter.

If you ovulated (how are you checking this?) then yes, there's a chance you could be pregnant. Keep an eye out for symptoms though, as many of the pill withdrawal side effects are almost identical to pregnancy symptoms. Try not to test until 2 weeks after you think you ovulated, preferably with a First Response early response test.

I was one of the lucky ones and I got pregnant my second month off Cerazette, having been on it for 6 years, and on BC pills for 10.

Fingers crossed for you smile
x

RosieCotton Wed 13-Jun-18 10:14:31

When I came off cerazette I had a similar "bleed" as you. 3 weeks after I stopped taking it. Literally as I went to the toilet I have 1 day of like brown streaked CM nothing if class as a bleed at all. I literally mean as I wiped I noticed but not even enough to need a liner.