Talk

Advanced search

Spotting - 9 weeks, help!

(8 Posts)
Glittermonster17 Thu 07-Dec-17 23:06:46

Hiya, so I'm 9 +5 and just started having some brown spotting. Should I be worried? Should I phone the midwife or am I going over the top? Sorry just really want this to go well and I'm so nervous! X

pregz Thu 07-Dec-17 23:11:21

I would definitely phone for some advice/ reassurance or else the stress and worrying will probably be more harmful for you & little one!

Have you been particularly ill / drinking less? I suffered horrendously with HG and found this happened with dehydration (browny-orange spotting) my midwife assured me that would be the cause of it. Wishing you well ❤️

Glittermonster17 Thu 07-Dec-17 23:17:06

@pregz what do you mean HG? Sorry not familiar with this abbreviation unless I'm being silly! I have got a cold at the moment and to be honest think I could probably do with drinking more!

pregz Thu 07-Dec-17 23:22:33

Hyperemesis Gravidarum. I'm no doctor but I remember the feeling of dread along with the normal early pregnancy cramps didn't help so was relieved when the midwife said it was definitely a link to the dehydration!

I would try to relax as much as possible tonight then ring your midwife first thing and just ask what's normal and what's not , pregnancy is so hard with all this new stuff happening to our bodies!

Glittermonster17 Fri 08-Dec-17 18:03:43

Thanks for the advise. I have rang them but still feeling very worried! X

Nikki2ol6 Fri 08-Dec-17 18:39:32

I went to A&E when I had spotting at first and he didn’t do much because I was 4 weeks but at 9 weeks they might do more?

Glittermonster17 Sat 09-Dec-17 09:46:47

Ok even more worried today. There is still only brown discharge when I wipe but now there are clots to and a few specs of pink? I haven't had any cramping. Should I call the midwife again?

Almostthere15 Sat 09-Dec-17 14:03:40