Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Oh god the tiredness.

(8 Posts)
NannyPlum82 Thu 20-Apr-17 20:02:32

I am 9 weeks pg with my fourth baby. (Have 2ds, our second baby was stillborn at 39wks).

Youngest is currently 4.5 and i have forgotten completely how tiring the first trimester is. I am a teacher (had a different job during my previous pregnancies) and come 3pm all I can think about is getting home for a nap. H has been on holiday this week so he has been able to watcb the other so i can nap when i get in. I've just slept for 1.5hrs and could totally just sleep again now... yawn!

Please let me get over it soon!!

AbbieV Thu 20-Apr-17 20:08:53

Hello, I am in the same boat. I am 11 weeks pregnant with our 2nd baby and DD is 14 months. Oh the tiredness... I am sure it wasn't this severe with my 1st pregnancy. I only work part time and still struggle at that. I completely feel your pain. The second trimester can't come quick enough!!! Keep going Mummy, it won't be long xxx

Eeeeek2 Thu 20-Apr-17 21:29:36

7 weeks and exhausted, but thankfully not so sick as first time around yet

Can anyone remind me how long this lasts?

ruthieruthuk Thu 20-Apr-17 21:54:24

I was talking to my friend today who is currently further along than me, 18wks, i am currently nearly 10wks n suffering from tiredness, she said hers got better around 12wks but then has resurfaced recently, i currently have three other children but luckily my hubby is out of contract atm so he is able to help out more so that i can take naps as of when needed.

I find that keeping busy and keeping active is a good way to conquer it.

Our bodies are going through a lot, so its understandable really but hopefully u will start to feel better soon x

Hollyhop17 Thu 20-Apr-17 22:29:52