Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Confused about dates?? Help.

(12 Posts)
WilsonA94 Sat 18-Mar-17 16:34:25

Hi, I'm new to this, so not sure this is the place to post... anywayyyy. I found out I was pregnant last night smile took 2 cheapie tests with strong positives and 2 clear blue digi.. which says I'm 1-2 weeks. I know you should double this so that would make me 4 weeks? By my own dates I'm 7 weeks!! The confusing bit to me is, 28th Jan was the first day of AF. Which would be 7 weeks. 2 weeks later on 14th of Feb I had a light bleed with some spotting lasting 3 days. I assumed this was inplantation bleedding or should I count that as AF as dates match with this? Thank you all in advance smile

DuggeeHugs Sat 18-Mar-17 17:04:22

ClearBlue digi can be quite inaccurate. If you go onto the NHS Choices website and search for the due date calculator it will give you a rough idea of your dates, allowing you to book your first midwife appointment for 8 weeks.

Congratulations flowers

Beaubear94 Sat 18-Mar-17 17:06:34

Thanks for reply smile I have done the NHS calculator, which says I'm 7 weeks. I'm just not sure if that 'implantation bleed' was just that. Or could have been a period making me 4 weeks?? Can't wait until I'm able to see my doctor!

RaindropsRoses Sat 18-Mar-17 17:25:52

Is that the first tests you did? Not any before? Unfortunately I doubt your doctor will be very helpful in this situation, you'll probably have to wait until 12 week scan to confirm dates either way but they will based it on you being 7 weeks if that's lmp so not too long to wait.

Beaubear94 Sat 18-Mar-17 17:30:06

I done a few tests before, which where BFN. So I'm guessing I tested too early. Thanks for your reply smile guess I will just have to wait it out

DuggeeHugs Sat 18-Mar-17 17:50:34