Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

In need of advice :(

(3 Posts)
user1488640347 Sat 04-Mar-17 15:14:18

Hi ( new here so hopefully I'm posting in the right place)

Basically to cut a long story short I've just taken 2 pregnancy tests and found out I'm pregnant! Completely shocked (I know I shouldn't be) but I just never thought it would happen(I realise now how stupid that sounds). I'm 22 and In a relationship but I'm in my second year of uni so this is crazy timing! I'm feeling really scared at the moment and unsure, have told my boyfriend and he said whatever I do he will support me. I just feel so stupid and selfish that I was so careless and that somepeople dream of this and here I am panicking about what to do. I just feel so young, I still live and home and I have a weekend job but that barely covers me let alone a baby,the rest of the time I'm at uni. I know people much younger than me go through this and Although I'm mentally mature I'm not in a physical mature situation e.g. Living. I'm not financially stable at all and neither is my boyfriend really. I'm going to the doctors on Tuesday and feeling really anxious on what's going to happen? Do I need to see a doctor or nurse and what will they do? I'm completely new to this, any help or advice would be really helpful im worrying so much :'( thanks

emvy Sat 04-Mar-17 16:11:17