Talk

Advanced search

Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

So confused!

(16 Posts)
Lumosnox16 Wed 08-Feb-17 19:32:07

Hi guys I'm new to this hope my question doesn't sound silly. I'm 23 and have had 3 misscariages in the past 18 months. I've been referred to fertility but was advised if I fell pregnant before that to go straight for early scan. I got 2 positive tests about 12 days ago so went for the early scan. They said they couldn't see anything. They did a normal pregnancy test at about 5pm and was negative. So they said to assume early loss or, that I may be too early too see.. So I've been thinking I've had another misscariage until tonight. I keep getting a pain in my side and feeling sluggish. Took a test about an our ago and within 30 secs to a minute it was an obvious line. I'm so confused? Does this mean I am pregnant and they just couldn't see cos I was early? Plus it's unusual to get a full on positive at night time is that right? Can anyone help!? Xx

Lumosnox16 Wed 08-Feb-17 19:33:32

Also the positive I got tonight was more define than any of the tests I've did before. X

GinIsIn Wed 08-Feb-17 19:35:17

Where is the pain in your side? Did they check at the scan for ectopic?

Lumosnox16 Wed 08-Feb-17 19:45:45

It's my left side. I started bleeding on the day I had the scan aswell. Which was a week ago now. They never checked for ectopic. However, even though I've had a bleed my test has a more solid pink line than it did before I bled. Could that mean I'm just going to have a period will pregnant?

Ilovecaindingle Wed 08-Feb-17 19:47:21

Was it an internal scan because it's normal to have some spotting afterwards. .?

Lumosnox16 Wed 08-Feb-17 20:23:02

Ilovecaindingle, no the doctor only did a normal scan.

Lumosnox16 Thu 09-Feb-17 12:23:45