Talk

Advanced search

Maternity clothes?

(33 Posts)
LadyTnewmum Mon 09-Jan-17 15:31:55

Hi, I'm new to mumsnet and a first timer in this whole pregnancy thing, am 15 weeks + 3.

Wondering if anyone can recommend cool maternity clothes that don't cost the earth? I've looked at H&M, Topshop, Asos, Seraphine, Isabella Oliver and it just feels like it's all the same stuff and quite boring TBH.

Obviously don't want to spend tons of money but need to buy some new clothes, my pre-pregnancy jeans and trousers don't fit and getting sick of my tracky bums!

Any other suggestions?

Ta!

2014newme Mon 09-Jan-17 15:33:50

I liked isabella Oliva so comfortable.

10Betty10 Mon 09-Jan-17 15:35:16

I've had a nightmare finding decent maternity jeans, have ordered tried and retuned 8 pairs! (I know this makes me sound a bit picky- I'm genuinely not a diva I promise!) The best I've found have been Topshop Leigh over bump by far, if that helps at all!

welshweasel Mon 09-Jan-17 15:35:29

Welcome to the world of stripy tops and poorly fitting jeans!! I lived in jojo dresses for work, jeans from H&M, a denim mini from seraphine, tops from gap and H&M, dresses from gap and one posh frock from Isabella Oliver heavily discounted in the sale.

FrizzBombDelight Mon 09-Jan-17 15:36:11

I'm just going for skinny mat jeans and normal tops, but I have no style!

welshweasel Mon 09-Jan-17 15:36:45

I bought loads from gap as there's always at least 30% off if you sign up online. It's free delivery over £50 and free returns so I used to order loads and send back what I didn't like.

10Betty10 Mon 09-Jan-17 15:37:05

Also have found buying tops in much larger sizes and doing the over size thing looks good with the Leigh jeans and heeled boots (I'm a 10, have been buying 16-18 tops to do this) and also means you can still have interesting fabrics and colours

lexi873 Mon 09-Jan-17 15:53:59

This is my 3rd pregnancy and the maternity clothes haven't improved much in 9 years!