Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Gut rot & bloating

(10 Posts)
Bloopbleep Mon 21-Nov-16 00:36:19

I'm 8 weeks and I remember being like this with my first pregnancy at the same stage. Back then I was a student and didn't really <need> to get up early so could sit up all night feeling sorry for myself. Now I have a dd who needs to be up for school and here I am no closer to sleep with god awful Bloating and gut rot. I've tried rennies and tums. I'm lying on all fours with my arse in the air and my head down but it's not moving.

Has anyone got any remedies that will allow me to sleep?

Bloopbleep Mon 21-Nov-16 12:49:28

Nobody?

billabye Mon 21-Nov-16 13:10:05

I've not suffered with the gut rot but have had awful trapped wind and bloating. I found Clipper tea helps in After Dinner Mint flavour. It's fennel and mint and tastes ok.

Scotmum83 Mon 21-Nov-16 17:47:58

Peppermint tea or just hot (boiled) water will help shift the trapped wind. It's so u comfortable hope it doesn't last too long for you.

Bloopbleep Mon 21-Nov-16 18:54:24

Thank you. I'm not a huge fan of mint but if someone told me boiling dog shit into tea worked I'd try it.

Ilovenannyplum Mon 21-Nov-16 19:28:24

Not pregnant but also suffering from god awful trapped wind, you have my absolute sympathy. It's shit.

And I'm going to drink some hot water now confused

csa26 Mon 21-Nov-16 20:39:20

I was so lucky I happened to be off work for my first 2 weeks of pregnancy, I was so bloated & in pain I could hardly do anything! Eventually bought a 500g packet of brown linseeds from Holland & Barrett and poured them all over everything I ate to get plenty of fibre into me. Also cut out carbohydrates as I find they make me bloat.

Sympathies!

10Betty10 Tue 22-Nov-16 18:58:06

Rennie Deflatine really helped me. It's pregnancy safe.

Oopsypoopsy Tue 22-Nov-16 23:17:44